Skip to content
PowerOutageTracker
Menu

ATCO Electric Power Outages: Map & How to Report

ATCO Electric doesn't publish live data we can use, so we can't show a current count. Its official outage map shows power outages in Alberta.

PowerOutageTracker is independent and not affiliated with ATCO Electric. If you see a fallen power line, stay 10 metres away and call 911.

Customers out now
—
Not shared live
Report by phone
1-800-668-5506
As published by the operator
Customers served
229,000
Time without power
4 hr 43 min
Per customer, 2024

Where ATCO Electric operates

North and east-central Alberta

Ownership: Subsidiary of Canadian Utilities Limited (ATCO group)

ATCO Electric reliability

ATCO Electric reported 4 hr 43 min without power per customer in 2024, with 1.69 interruptions per customer. The national figure was 10 hr 5 min in 2023, though it may be measured differently.

Scope: AUC Rule 002 rural reliability reporting, 2024 reporting year (4.72 hours; AUC maximum standard 6.30). The AUC summary does not state how major events are treated.

Source: Alberta Utilities Commission, Rule 002 Compliance Summary Report 2024

Provinces and territories served

ATCO Electric FAQ

How do I report a power outage to ATCO Electric?

Call 1-800-668-5506. It also takes reports online through the link on this page. If you see a fallen power line, stay 10 metres away and call 911.

What areas does ATCO Electric cover?

North and east-central Alberta

How reliable is ATCO Electric?

ATCO Electric reported 4 hr 43 min without power per customer and 1.69 interruptions per customer in 2024. Scope: AUC Rule 002 rural reliability reporting, 2024 reporting year (4.72 hours; AUC maximum standard 6.30). The AUC summary does not state how major events are treated.

Cite this page

You may reuse our derived data under CC BY 4.0 with attribution. Weather alerts contain information licensed under the Data Server End-use Licence of Environment and Climate Change Canada.

PowerOutageTracker.com. "ATCO Electric Power Outages." Accessed November 3, 2026. https://poweroutagetracker.com/world/canada/utilities/atco-electric
Sources (2)